Check Out SHINee's "Why So Serious?" Album Highlight Medley

SM Entertainment decided to delight and amaze us today by releasing the "Why So Serious? The Misconceptions of Me" album highlight medley.  Join me in taking a listen to this gem:

Shinee "Why So Serious?" image teaser edit

Here's the track list, so let's see if we can figure this out.

"Why So Serious?" Album Track List:

01. Nightmare
02. Why So Serious?
03. SHINe (Medusa Ⅰ)
04. 오르골 (Orgel)
05. Dangerous (Medusa Ⅱ)
06. Like a Fire
07. Excuse Me Miss
08. Evil
09. 떠나지 못해 (Sleepless Night)

Obviously they didn't play the songs in the same order as the track list.  How nice of them. Here goes my thoughts as of this moment:

1. Why So Serious:  Still reserving judgement.
2. I'll have to hear the whole thing.  Sounds ok from what I can tell.
3. I'll probably like this one.
4. Evil: Not bad so far.
5. Dangerous: Sounds really cute!
6.  ?  I like this one so far.
7. Jonghyun killing us with his voice.  Damnnn.  I miss him!
8.  Excuse Me Miss: I really like the way this song sounds.  Does he really say "Vanilla Ice"?  Innnterestinggg.
9. Like A Fire continues on with their '70s music fixation.  I'll probably not be all that into this one, but who knows.
10. Why So Serious again.  Yeah... I don't know about that.

So apparently this album is chock full of Jonghyun sounding incredible, and yet he's nowhere to be found.  How ridiculously sad is that?  I heard snippets of Taemin, Minho rapping and a bit of Onew but not enough to really judge any of their voices.  All I know is that this teaser has made me really anxious to hear the rest of the album, because it sounds good as hell.

Here's a question: Why do you think it is that noone has seen hide nor hair of Jonghyun?  No stalker pics, no fan accounts, nothing.  He's only tweeted a time or two; other than that he seems to have fallen off of the face of the earth.  What gives?

Alright Shawols, get your $$ together, because it's almost that time.  "Why So Serious? The Misconceptions of Me" will be out for digital release on April 26th and then physical release on April 29th.  You can pre-order physical album here with photobook or here with a poster + photobook.

What did you think of the track snippets?  Are you even more excited or no?

Source: SMTOWN.  Screencaps and edit by Oddness/Weirdness.  Take out with full credit.

  Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...