Big Bang's D-Lite aka Daesung Releases The Short Version of his "The Singer's Ballad" MV

Big Bang's Daesung has released a short version of his mv for the song "The Singer's Ballad", from his soon to be released Japanese language solo album.  The album will be titled "D'scover" and it will be unleashed on the world on February 27th.  Watch the mv below:

Big Bang's Daesung aka D-Lite D'scover album art

Isn't his voice lovely?  I'm not necessarily a fan of the way he started out in such a low register, because it seems to not be a natural register for him at first, but he quickly redeems himself.  I'm quite sure he ends up blowing us away towards the end of the song.

If you haven't seen these pretties, here's some of the D'scover album art:

Big Bang's Daesung aka D-Lite D'scover album art

Big Bang's Daesung aka D-Lite D'scover album art

Here's hoping he's half naked in some of the other pics.

Even though Daesung has had multiple solo singles released, "D'scover" will be his first full solo album.  On another interesting note, the album will consist of remakes of popular Japanese songs.  It will also include the Japanese versions of "Wings"(with an mv) and "Baby Don't Cry", previously released on Big Bang's "Alive" album.

Daesung will be promoting the album in Japan and will also be holding solo concerts on March 23rd and 24th.

Big Bang's Daesung aka D-Lite "The Singer's Ballad" mv

Watch a short preview of the BTS of "The Singer's Ballad", shown on Mezamashi TV earlier today:

D'scover Track List:


1. Sunny Hill / original song by Do As Infinity
2. Love / by Hata Motohiro
3. Singer’s Ballad / by Saito Kazuyoshi
4. Powerful Boy / by Sukima Switch
5. Hello / by Ayaka
6. Joyful / by Ikimono-gatari
7. Like Overflowing with Kindness / by JUJU
8. Missing You Now / by MISIA
9. The Flower Bud Of My Dream / by Remioromen
10. Baby Don't Cry (JP Version) / Original
11. Wings (JP Version) / Original

Special Collab Track feat. VERBAL (m-flo):
12. Tonight is Boogie Back / by Ozawa Kenji

1. Music Video: Singer’s Ballad
2. Music Video: Wings
3. Making of "D'scover"
[Interview, Recording, Photo Shooting & Music Video Shoot]

You can pre-order the album here.

What did you think of Daesung's song and mv?

Source: BIGBANGbigbangupdateskoreaboo


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...